Skip to content

KISS Cake with Gene Simmons Character

June 8, 2010

When my client ordered this cake I was so excited! I knew it was going to be challenging, but my most challenging ones are always my favorite. When I finished this one I just stood back in complete awe of my ability to make this character on my first try. He is made out of gumpaste and fondant and sculpted and painted by hand. I wish I could just keep him on a shelf in my office, but I think the birthday boy would have been sad if I took him back. Happy 6th Birthday Aiden!

UPDATE: My cake was featured today on KISS’ website!   Woot!   Holla!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

