Skip to content

Mickey Mouse Cake and Cupcakes

April 12, 2010

I had the pleasure of making Jaxon’s birthday cake again this year and this time his party theme was Mickey Mouse. I made a custom cupcake stand with a Happy Birthday sign (I found the little mickey silhouette tags at Michael’s, they were so cute!). The Mickey Cake had Mickey ears with the birthday boys name as well as a mickey hand showing how old he was turning. The Cupcakes were my favorite! I found these cute circle tags that adhered straight on my cupcake wrappers, and with ears on top they matched the cake perfectly! I know I say all my cakes are my favorite but this one is in my top three!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 11:25 pm

    I agree THAT is a very cute cake & cc’s. Nice work. Love the stand.

  2. Sara permalink
    April 27, 2010 6:29 pm

    You keep outdoing yourself. These are just great! You have the most innovative original ideas. I am officially envious of your talent. 🙂

  3. Lisa permalink
    June 14, 2010 11:32 pm

    I Love your cake.
    Would you mind telling me how you made the black hats at the top of the cake and cup cakes?

    Thanks!

  4. belinda permalink
    September 13, 2010 8:16 am

    Hi,

    Could you teach me how to DIY make my own mickey mouse cup cakes? just like the one you did? i need to do one to surprise my boyfriend.

  5. Shannon permalink*
    September 17, 2010 3:56 pm

    Yes Belinda! I plan on posting that soon to my new blog http://www.shannonstar.net

  6. jinggay permalink
    December 12, 2010 6:36 pm

    hello…i really love this cake,…AMAZING!
    i’m planning a mickey theme party for my son this january 2011,
    and this cake would be perfect…sadly,i don’t know how to bake 😦
    …….

  7. Stacy permalink
    March 24, 2011 12:29 am

    I absolutly love it!!! Where did you get the tags you wrote “Happy Birthday” on??

    Thanks, Stacy

    • Shannon permalink*
      March 24, 2011 12:44 am

      Thanks Stacy, I actually found them at Michael’s. Crazy huh?!

Leave a Reply

