Skip to content

Parisian 16th Birthday Cake

January 18, 2010

If I could go anywhere in the world it would be France. I have taken three years of French and even then I am no where near fluent, in fact I think I have the WORST French accent ever, but I love the place! So given the opportunity to make Paris themed cake was super exciting to me. This cake was made for Amanda who is turning 16, she loves paris and ballet, so I designed the following cake for her. I absolutely love the way it turned out! I love all my cakes but there are some I am partial too, this is one of them (don’t tell the other cakes though). All the decorations are edible, even the little ballet slippers on the 16. The bottom cake is chocolate with cookies and cream filling, and the top layer is red velvet. Happy Sweet Sixteen Amanda!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

