Skip to content

Wizard of Oz cookies

November 8, 2009

I love these cookies! I mostly love them because they came from no where. Meaning that I had to create them with no inspiration. I have a certain creative process I go through when I approach a cake or cookie. Since I hand sculpt and design everything myself I do a lot of research and sketching. Inspiration for me comes from invitations my clients provide, paintings, prints… anything really. Sometimes I look at other cakes or cookies with the same theme and become inspired (okay my husband thinks I am telling you all I copy other’s designs…I don’t! I take pride in having original art. So please know I am only saying that I become inspired to do something different. If I don’t add this then I am not allowed to post it…according to my husband :D). To make a long post short, I wasn’t able to find anything to inspire me so I dug deep and sketched a lot until I found these guys and I am glad or these cute little scarecrows, tin men and lions would not have come to be and I love them so.

all-2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

