Skip to content

Pirate Cake

November 3, 2009

This cake was ordered by a very demanding client. He listed the following to be on his cake: pirate island, pirate water, pirate flag, pirate ship, and pirate sails. Being that it was his fourth birthday and he was really cute…I tolerated the demands and gave him what he wanted. I made a chocolate devils food cake with vanilla buttercream icing. The whole cake had a pirate trail from the ship leading to the treasure on top.

My son is the sweetest little boy and the joy of my life. The fact he is already four is quite frightening for me but I think I’m doing pretty good so far. He is silly, funny, and yes…demanding, but I still adore him. Happy Birthday my big boy!

dt cake

One Comment leave one →
  1. Shay permalink
    November 8, 2009 2:36 am

    your pirate themed cake and other desserts are SO amazing! you are so talented!

Leave a Reply

