Skip to content

Dallas Cowboys Football Cake

September 13, 2009

I loved making this cake…being that I am a huge fan of course! I tried out a swiss meringue carmel buttercream paired with chocolate cake. And yes, I will admit that I made this one for myself. We had a 2009 season kickoff party that needed a cake so I really had no choice 😀

The football is rice krispie treats covered in icing and fondant. 

_MG_9739

_MG_9748

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    September 22, 2009 4:35 pm

    I love this cake! Wish we were there. Go Cowboys!!

  2. Michelle W. permalink
    October 10, 2009 3:08 pm

    Oh Shannon, This cake is so perfect. Love it! Great job. Hope you are ready to duplicate it, because I will need one before the season is over! 🙂 First round of the playoffs, maybe? p)

  3. Julie permalink
    July 12, 2010 2:34 am

    Where are you located??? I love this cake and would LOVE one for my son’s bday!!!!!

    • Shannon permalink*
      July 12, 2010 3:23 am

      I am in the Dallas/ Fort Worth Area

Leave a Reply

